Hargrove Honored As First Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award Winner

Hunter Hargrove, the inaugural winner of the Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award was honored on Sept. 26 at the Bragan Awards Gala. Hargrove, who plays for Texas Tech, was selected as the winner of the award this spring. A senior from Mansfield, Texas, Hargrove will graduate in December. He was the Big 12 Conference Co-Player of the Year.

Hargrove was interviewed on stage by former big league pitcher and broadcaster Steve Busby.

Click here to read the Fort Worth Business Press' coverage of the gala. 

The annual gala, which has honored some of the biggest names in the world of sports and philanthropy over the past two decades, is the primary annual fundraiser for the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation.

(photos by Bob Haynes)

Michael Goodrich, Hunter Hargrove, Andrew Robinson

2014 BBYF Scholarship Recipients

Michael Peck, Aracely Muñoz, Judge Dana Womack, Albon Head and 
Debbie Head.

Bette Robinson and Eddie Robinson

Chris Lewis, Steve Busby and Doug Jennings. 

Former Fort Worth Mayor Mike Moncrief and Rosie Moncrief 

Hargrove signs autographs prior to the gala


Joomla Templates by Joomlashack