2018 Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation is proud to announce the 34 recipients of a $2,500 scholarship for 2018. Click "read more" to view the list.

The Scholarship Celebration to present the awards will be held on
Sunday, April 8th in the Lone Star Auditorium in the Maverick Activities Center on the campus of the University of Texas at Arlington. (click here for driving directions). The program will begin at 2:30 pm.

Since 1991, the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation has awarded the promise of a college scholarship to 800 students in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. The value of those scholarships have totaled $2 million dollars.




First Name Last Name District School
Emma Benson Northwest ISD Truett Wilson MS
Cameron Bow Mansfield ISD Linda Jobe MS
Sha'mya Fields Burleson ISD Hughes MS
Katherine Gallardo FWISD W.C. Spripling
Nabeela Hassan Keller ISD Timberview MS
Ashlea Hobson Crowley ISD Summer Creek MS
Brian Jiang GCISD Cross Timbers MS
Jessica Jones Joshua ISD Loflin MS
Surina Kishinchandani Carroll ISD Dawson MS
Gina Kotinek Mansfield ISD Wester MS
Kendyll Landers Birdville ISD Smithfield MS
KaytLynn Lemley Azle ISD Santo J. Forte J. H.
Maeson Leonard HEB ISD Central JH
Lucy Leydon Dallas ISD Geo Bannerman Dealy
Katy Lin Carroll ISD Carroll MS
Grace Ling Dallas ISD Dealy
Claudia Louro Kennedale ISD Kennedale JH
Jadyn McCain Northwest ISD Truett Wilson MS
Madison Metcalf HEB ISD Central JH
Aaliya Mithwani Carroll ISD Dawson MS
Avery Morgan Keller ISD Indian Springs MS
Tyler Nguyen Northwest ISD Medlin MS
Leah Grace North Azle ISD Forte JH
Jordan Peterson Grand Prairie Grand Prairie Fine Arts
Dai Pham FWISD McLean MS
Joceline Pinales-Saaved Everman Baxter JH
Ellie Rather Arlington ISD Shackelford JH
Kate Siddons Aledo ISD Aledo MS
Jason Toone Arlington ISD Gunn JH
Lauren Tran GCISD Cross Timbers MS
Hailey Beth Tucker Birdville ISD Watauga MS
Micah Warfell FWISD William James MS
Jennifer Yan GCISD Colleyville MS
Samantha Zelling GCISD Colleyville MS
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack