2009/2010 Winners and Finalists honored

This year’s 36 Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation college scholarship winners were announced on Wednesday, March 31st. Each of these outstanding eighth grade students has received the promise of a $2,500 scholarship upon their completion of high school and enrollment in college.

The 2009/2010 winners represent 15 school districts from across the Fort Worth/Dallas metroplex. A record number of 10 winners was selected from the Dallas Independent School District.

All finalists and winners were honored at the Scholarship Celebration on Sunday, April 18 on the campus of Texas Wesleyan University.

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation board extends its congratulations to all the participants in this year’s scholarship competition, and sends best wishes for their continued success throughout high school and college. Click Read More to view the list of winners. Click here to view individual winner/finalist photos.

2009/2010 Scholarship Winners

Abraham, Alman - G. B. Dealey Montessori, Academy, Dallas ISD
Albin, Teagan - Leonard Middle School, Fort Worth ISD
Allison, Ken Darius -  W. H . Gaston Middle School, Dallas ISD
Auroja, Julia - Jones Middle School, Mansfield ISD

Cannon, Zoë - Joe Bailey Junior High School, Arlington ISD
Castro, Jose -Edward H. Cary Middle School, Dallas ISD
Clark, Chandler - Colleyville Middle School, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
Collins, Emmanuel - Fossil Hill Middle School, Keller ISD

Flowers, Sasha - North Richland Middle School, Birdville ISD
Freeman, Brenna - Indian Springs Middle School, Keller ISD

Gloria, Edith - Fred Florence Middle School, Dallas ISD
Gonzalez, Ivory - Bill Arnold Middle School, Grand Prairie ISD
Griffeth, Chelsea - Hillwood Middle School, Keller ISD

Hausenfluke, Evan - Chisholm Trail Middle School, Northwest ISD
Hills, Kendra - Andrew Jackson Middle School, Grand Prairie ISD
Hudson, Sam - Floyd Gunn Junior High School, Arlington ISD
Hunt, Brett - Kennedale Junior High School, Kennedale ISD

Kercher,Kyle - Brooks Wester Middle School, Mansfield ISD
Kohl, Micaela - Stone Middle School, Dallas ISD

Lofton, Valery - Daggett Montessori School, Fort Worth ISD
Lord, Elizabeth - O. D. Shackelford Junior High School, Arlington ISD

McConathy, Megan - Summer Creek Middle School, Crowley ISD
Mendoza Juan - O. W. Holmes Middle School, Dallas ISD
Mota, SanJuana - Irma L. Rangel YWLS, Dallas ISD
Myres, Bethany - Pauline G. Hughes Middle School, Burleson ISD

Njoku, Chiemeka - E. D. Walker Middle School, Dallas ISD

Resnick, Kathryn- Irma L. Rangel YWLS Dallas ISD
Robison, DeQuensha - Kipp Truth Academy, (Charter)

Sinclair, Bre'Anna - Sam Tasby Middle School, Dallas ISD

Tew,  Brittany - Carroll Middle School, Carroll ISD
Tony, Christopher - Bedford Junior High School, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD

Veller, Brandon - Keller Middle School, Keller ISD
Vo, Peter - W. P. McClean Middle School, Fort Worth ISD

Williams, Hallie - Dawson Middle School, Carroll ISD
Walford, William - Wedgwood Middle School, Fort Worth ISD

Zou, Yuxiao - Central Junior High School, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD

Click here for a complete list of finalists


Joomla Templates by Joomlashack