BBYF nominated for McFadden Service Award

The Bobby Bragan Youth foundation was one of four area nonprofit organizations nominated by the Camp Fire USA First Texas Council to receive the 2010 Ella C. McFadden Service Award. This award was established in 1982 for the purpose of recognizing the accomplishments of organizations and individuals that serve youth. 

This year’s award was announced at a luncheon at the City Club on May 11th—the 2010 recipient is H.I.K.I.D.S., an inner city organization whose mission is to help children in danger.

Pictured at the luncheon are BBYF board member Henry Borbolla (left) and board president Doug Jennings (right).

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack